Menu

Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar 2015

West Coast University operates on a Semester System.  Each Semester is composed of two 10 week terms.  Classes start and end on different days within the term depending on a student's class schedule. 

Undergraduate classes typically begin the first Monday of the Term when offered in residential format.  Courses offered in a blended format typically begin on the first day (Sunday) of the term and end on the last day (Saturday) of the term. 

Graduate classes typically start on the first Sunday of the Term and end on the last Saturday of the Term.

Term Breaks only apply to Undergraduate students with the exception of students in the RN to BSN program, Thanksgiving Break and Winter Break apply both to Undergraduate and Graduate students. 

Nursing Clinical  courses follow the Academic Calendar.  National holidays may be observed as long as the required contact hours are met by the end of the term, and within the agreed upon schedule with Preceptors and Clinical sites. 

Dental Hygiene Clinical Sessions will require student to see patients during final examination week, but not during University holidays and breaks.

For the MSOT Academic Calendar, please click here.

For the DPT Academic Calendar, please click here.

For the PharmD Academic Calendar, please click here.

Fall Term II 2014
Class Start DateClass End DateHolidays

Sunday, November 2, 2014

Saturday, January 24, 2015

Thanksgiving Day, Thursday, November 27, 2014
Christmas Day, Thursday, December 25, 2014
New Years Day, Thursday, January 1, 2015
Martin Luther King Day, Monday, January 19, 2015

Spring Term I
Class Start DateClass End DateHolidays

Sunday, January 25, 2015

Saturday, April 4, 2015

President's Day, Monday, February 16, 2015

Spring Term II
Class Start DateClass End DateHolidays

Sunday, April 5, 2015

Saturday, June 13, 2015

Memorial Day, Monday, May 25, 2015

Summer Term I
Class Start DateClass End DateHolidays

Sunday, June 14, 2015

Saturday, August 22, 2015

Observance of Independence Day, Friday, July 3, 2015
Independence Day, Saturday, July 4, 2015

Fall Term I
Class Start DateClass End DateHolidays

Sunday, August 23, 2015

Saturday, October 31, 2015

Labor Day, Monday, September 7, 2015

Fall Term II
Class Start DateClass End DateHolidays

Sunday, November 1, 2015

Saturday, January 23, 2016

Thanksgiving Day, Thursday, November 26, 2015
Christmas Day, Friday, December 25, 2015
New Years Day, Friday, January 1, 2016
Martin Luther King Day, Monday, January 18, 2016